National Learning Community Collaborative

The National Learning Community Collaborative is a cohort of learning community (LC) practitioners and researchers (names listed below) representing a multitude of organizations whose efforts are directly related or contribute to advocacy of and/or research/scholarship within learning communities theory and practice. This cohort has been engaging in ongoing dialogue to explore the current state and future direction of learning communities. The organizations represented in these discussions include the Washington Center for Improving Undergraduate Education (WC), the National Learning Communities Association (NLCA), the ACUHO-I Academic Initiatives Conference, the National Learning Community Consortium (NLCC), the Residential College Society (RCS), the National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) and the National Resource Center on the First-Year Experience and Students In Transition (NRC). 

Related Links


Mimi Benjamin, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Phyllis Worthy Dawkins, HBCU Executive Leadership Institute at Clark Atlanta University
Richie Gebauer, Cabrini University
Jeff Godowski, Cornell University
Jean M. Henscheid, University of South Carolina
Jody Jessup-Anger, Marquette University
Jillian Kinzie, Indiana University, National Survey of Student Engagement
Karen Kurotsuchi Inkelas, University of Virginia
Julia Metzker, Washington Center for Improving Undergraduate Education
Matt Scammell, Skagit Valley College
Rachel Singer, Washington Center for Improving Undergraduate Education
Rita Sperry, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Regional Learning Community Networks

Atlantic Center for Learning Communities (ACLC)
California Learning Communities Consortium
Consortium for Illinois Learning Communities (CILC)
Texas Learning Communities Consortium
Washington Learning Communities Consortium